This page contains information about deleting data from your devices.
Instructions for resetting devices
iPhone and iPad (iOS / iPadOS)
- Go to “Settings”.
- Tap “General” and scroll down.
- Select “Transfer or Reset [Device]”.
- Tap “Erase All Content and Settings” and follow the instructions.
Android devices
- Open the “Settings” app on your Android device.
- Remove your Google Account in the “Accounts and backup” section.
- Reset your device to factory settings.
- Follow the manufacturer-specific instructions for further details.
Mac computers (macOS)
- Go to “Settings”.
- Click “General”, then “Transfer or Reset [Device]”.
- Select “Erase All Content and Settings”.
- Follow the instructions.
Windows devices
- Search for “Recovery settings” or “Update and recovery”.
- Select “Reset this PC” or “Recovery”.
- Make sure you choose the option to “Remove everything”.